Derry part three.

Next we headed to my favorite part of the day which was a place where you cross a rope bridge to get to an island that had the best views and resulted in my favorite pictures thus far. The rope bridge certainly was not reinforced well and they told us that due to the wind the bridge was extremely shaky. It swayed back and forth, but it was so exhilarating. I even worked up the courage to look down because the water was so unbelievable. I’ll photo dump for you since the pictures speak for themselves.

Image

We had to travel down  and around the mountain to get to the bridge.

Image

Image

IMG_0289

1379516_10202102614265640_612420793_n IMG_0273

The bridge took us over onto a high mountain that had breathtaking views perfect for photos. Pat (another Holy Cross boy) was able to snap a photo of me on the bridge–when I sent it to my parents my dad replied with “nice hair”…. I laughed because literally it was just uncontrollable and I didn’t want to stay on that swaying bridge for longer than I had to!

IMG_0274 IMG_0275

 

IMG_0276 IMG_0277 IMG_0279 IMG_0280 IMG_0281 IMG_0282

Posing on top of the world!! My favorite photo of the trip is the one on the right!

IMG_0284 IMG_0285 IMG_0286 IMG_0287

Julie and Molly striking their poses!

IMG_0288

We ended by coming back on the bridge and thanking our stars that they didn’t close it down before we got back over.

 

still more to come!

 

xoxox

Leave a Reply

