The Lumineers

Have you ever had one of those moments in your life when you just stopped and took it all in? Thursday night was it for me.

I remember my godmother giving me advice when I was struggling adjusting to college. She told me that when in doubt take a few minutes, pop in your earphones and pick a really good song. She is right. A really good song can speak to your soul. It may sound cheesy, but I know everyone has that one song that never gets old and always pleases.

The lumineers have always been one of my favorite bands. I’m no music aficionado, but I know a good song when I hear it. Their most famous song is HO HEY, but listen to their album and you’ll find it isn’t even their best. They are one of those rare talents that produces a fabulous album, not just a hit song.

Seeing them in Dublin was unbelievable. Their sound is even better live, their presence is palpable, and their humble interactions with the crowd made me fall in love. Their set was simple (three hanging chandeliers) and their music did all the talking. I’ve been on cloud nine ever since.

All of us agreed it was one of the coolest experiences ever. If you get a chance to see them it is well worth the money.

BUT nothing can beat saying I saw them in Dublin!

20131124-200805.jpg

20131124-200817.jpg

20131124-200826.jpg

20131124-200832.jpg

20131124-200843.jpg

20131124-200848.jpg

20131124-200900.jpg

20131124-200911.jpg

3 thoughts on “The Lumineers

  1. Sounds so fun.🎶 Even I like their songs. 🎶 So glad it was all you hoped it would be and more😄. Barely time to unpack and pack again for Scotland. You go girl!

  2. I have been following u through all of yr adventures… What a great adventure…. Will u b home for Christmas ??? Love A. Denise

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

